Stay and booking

The campsite is open from May to September 16th 2019.

We strongly recommend that you book if you wish to stay especially during July and August.

In July and August, all rentals are on a weekly basis from Saturday to Saturday. 

All reservations must be accompanied by a  deposit of 30% (or one night if less than 20 euros), the balance paid on arrival for campers and a month in advance for the rentals.

Arrival and Departure

Camping pitches are available from 1pm and must be vacated by noon on the day of departure.

Rental accommodation is available from 3pm and must be vacated by 10 am on the day of the departure.

During the low season you can arrive until 7pm and during July and August until 9pm.

In case of later arrival, please let us know as soon as possible. 

The rental price includes:

  • The maximum number of persons stated in relevant rental location
  • Parking for one vehicle. (There is an extra charge for additional vehicles and trailers)
  • Consumption of water, electricity, gas

Not included is:

  • Towels
  • Tourist Tax

Animals

Pets are allowed, except in the new 5 bed chalets.

Dogs must be tattooed or microchipped, vaccinated and kept on a leash. The certificate of rabies vaccination must be available to view.

In accordance with Article 211-1 of the law of 6 January 1999 relating to “dangerous and stray animals and to the protection of domestic animals”  Category 1: Attack dogs: are prohibited. The 2nd category : Guard dogs: must be kept on a lead by an adult (Art.211-5 RC) and muzzled. These dogs must be registered with a pedigree which is recognised by the French Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries.

We ask you keep your dog under control at all times, not only on the campsite but also in the valley, please don’t lock them up;  don’t leave them alone and don’t let them bark.

Baby Equipment

The Shower block is equipped with a baby changing table and baby bath.

A baby bed is available on request when booking for rental accomodation

Accessibility

All of our pitches for tents, caravans or camping cars are accessible via gravel lined roadways.

There is a shower room and toilet adapted for people with reduced mobility (Please ask for a key at reception). 

Visitors

If you wish to receive visitors, please inform the reception, there is no charge unless staying over night

Tourist Tax

A tourist tax is collected by the campsite on behalf of the municipality of Chamonix. The amount is € 0.20 per night per person over 18 years.

General conditions

  1. The booking is a personal contract. It can not be transferred and subletting is not allowed. All bookings must be accompanied by a down-payment equal to 30% of the total rental price.
  2. Arrivals are permitted between 3 pm and 7 pm (if late, please give us adequate warning) and departures until 10 am. Rental accommodation are on a weekly basis only, from Saturday to Saturday ( please check on price list).
  3. The reservation is valid after written or emailed confirmation from us following receipt of the contract duly completed and signed, including the requested deposit. The balance is payable at least 4 weeks before your arrival on the campsite.
  4. Any cancellation must be notified by a letter or email, the date of reception determining cancellation date.
  5.  In case of cancellation, the following will be charged: The total cost of the stay if you cancel less than 30 days before the expected arrival date, or if you do not show up by that date. No refund will be made in case of delayed arrival or early departure. 
  6. On arrival, you will be asked for a 200 € deposit for the chalets and other rental accommodation, which includes material breakage and cleanliness of the accommodation on your departure. It will be refunded at the end of your stay, with possible deduction made for the cost of missing/damaged items. Cleaning is the responsibility of the tenant. Except if you have paid for the optional “end of stay cleaning”, the chalets and other rental accommodation must be returned in perfect state of cleanliness. If not, a minimum sum of 50 € will be with-held from the deposit.
  7. Residents must comply with the campsite rules at all times, especially those regarding night-time noise levels. Copies of the Campsite rules and regulations are available at reception and will be sent on request.
  8. A civil liability insurance is mandatory. Insurance certificate must be returned with the booking form. The management is not responsible in case of theft, loss, damage of any kind during or following your stay.
  9. Any litigation that may arise shall be dealt with exclusivity by Tribunal d’instance Bonneville 16170, 18 quai du Parquet BP 136, 74136 BONNEVILLE CEDEX. The French version of the agreement shall be regarded as the authentic text of the contract.
  10. Cancellation – Any cancellation must be notified in writing, the date of receipt determining the date of cancellation. 

Insurance when renting accommodation in France 

Point 8 from our general terms and conditions is mandatory when renting to French guests and is meant to draw your attention on the following point : 

Residents in France are required to have public liability insurance – “assurance responsibilite civile”, which is usually included in home insurance or available as an add-on. This covers them if they damage another person’s house. Then, the home owner claims on the individuals insurance, not their own, as French rental insurance does not cover damage caused by guests. That’s why holiday let owners may ask for proof of insurance, as its common procedure in France.

We know it may be difficult for a person based in the UK to get cover specifically designed to cover their liability for a rental in France and consequently will not require copy of insurance certificate.  A comprehensive travel insurance or home insurance policy should provide public liability insurance cover for damage to 3rd party property. 

These details are considered necessary in order to avoid any misunderstanding. We shall look upon you, as always, as our very welcome guests, and are confident that you will take away with you happy memories of your holiday at Les Ecureuils.

Séjour et réservation

Le camping est ouvert de mai au 16 septembre 2019. Nous vous recommandons fortement de réserver si vous souhaitez rester surtout en juillet et en août.

En juillet et août, toutes les locations se font à la semaine du samedi au samedi. 

Toutes les réservations doivent être accompagnées d’un acompte de 30% (ou d’une nuit si moins de 20 euros), le solde doit être réglé à l’arrivée pour les campeurs et un mois à l’avance pour les locations.

Arrivée et départ

Les emplacements de camping sont disponibles à partir de 13h00 et doivent être libérés avant midi le jour du départ.

Les logements locatifs sont disponibles à partir de 15h00 et doivent être libérés avant 10h00 le jour du départ.

En basse saison, vous pouvez arriver jusqu’à 19h et en juillet et août jusqu’à 21h.

En cas d’arrivée tardive, merci de nous le signaler au plus vite.

Le prix de location comprend:

  • Le nombre maximum de personnes indiqué dans le lieu de location concerné
  • Parking pour un véhicule. (Il y a un supplément pour les véhicules et remorques supplémentaires)
  • Consommation d’eau, électricité, gaz

Non inclus est:

  • Les serviettes
  • Taxe touristique

Animaux

Les animaux domestiques sont autorisés, sauf dans les nouveaux chalets à 5 lits.

Les chiens doivent être tatoués ou micropuce, vaccinés et tenus en laisse. Le certificat de vaccination antirabique doit être disponible.

Conformément à l’article 211-1 de la loi du 6 janvier 1999 relative à «la sécurité des animaux domestiques, des animaux errants et errants». Catégorie 1: Chiens d’attaque: sont interdits. 2ème catégorie: Chiens de garde: doivent être tenus en laisse par un adulte (Art. 211-5 RC) et muselés. Ces chiens doivent être enregistrés avec un pedigree reconnu par le ministère français de l’agriculture et de la pêche.

Nous vous demandons de garder votre chien sous contrôle en tout temps, non seulement sur le camping mais aussi dans la vallée, ne le fermez pas; ne les laissez pas seuls et ne les laissez pas aboyer.

Equipement bébé

Le bloc douche est équipé d’une table à langer et d’une baignoire pour bébé.

Un lit bébé est disponible sur demande lors de la réservation d’un logement en location.

Accessibilité

Tous nos emplacements pour tentes, caravanes ou camping-cars sont accessibles via des routes revêtues de gravier.

Il y a une salle de douche et des toilettes adaptées aux personnes à mobilité réduite (veuillez demander une clé à la réception).

Visiteurs

Si vous souhaitez recevoir des visiteurs, veuillez en informer la réception, il n’y a aucun frais sauf si vous passez la nuit

Taxe de séjour

Une taxe de séjour est perçue par le camping pour le compte de la commune de Chamonix. Le montant est de 0,20 € par nuit et par personne de plus de 18 ans.

Conditions générales

  1. La réservation est un contrat personnel. Il ne peut pas être transféré et la sous-location n’est pas autorisée. Toutes les réservations doivent être accompagnées d’un acompte égal à 30% du prix total de la location.
  2. Les arrivées sont autorisées entre 15h00 et 19h00 (en cas de retard, merci de nous prévenir) et les départs jusqu’à 10h00. Les locations sont uniquement hebdomadaires, du samedi au samedi (veuillez consulter la liste de prix).
  3. La réservation est valide après confirmation écrite ou par courrier électronique de notre part après la réception du contrat dûment complété et signé, y compris le dépôt demandé. Le solde est payable au moins 4 semaines avant votre arrivée sur le camping.
  4. Toute annulation doit être notifiée par lettre ou email, la date de réception déterminant la date d’annulation.
  5. En cas d’annulation, les frais suivants seront facturés: Le coût total du séjour si vous annulez moins de 30 jours avant la date d’arrivée prévue ou si vous ne vous présentez pas à cette date. Aucun remboursement ne sera effectué en cas d’arrivée retardée ou de départ anticipé.
  6. A votre arrivée, il vous sera demandé une caution de 200 € pour les chalets et autres hébergements locatifs, ce qui inclut les dégâts matériels et la propreté de l’hébergement le jour de votre départ. Il vous sera remboursé à la fin de votre séjour, déduction faite des frais liés aux articles manquants ou endommagés. Le nettoyage est à la charge du locataire. Sauf si vous avez payé le «ménage de fin de séjour» optionnel, les chalets et autres logements en location doivent être restitués en parfait état de propreté. Sinon, un montant minimum de 50 € sera retenu sur le dépôt.
  7. Les résidents doivent respecter à tout moment les règles du camping, notamment celles concernant les niveaux sonores nocturnes. Des exemplaires des règles et règlements du camping sont disponibles à la réception et seront envoyés sur demande.
  8. Une assurance de responsabilité civile est obligatoire. Le certificat d’assurance doit être renvoyé avec le formulaire de réservation. La direction n’est pas responsable en cas de vol, perte, dommage de quelque nature que ce soit pendant ou après votre séjour.
  9. Tout litige éventuel sera traité en exclusivité par le Tribunal d’instance Bonneville 16170, 18 quai du Parquet, BP 136, 74136 BONNEVILLE CEDEX. La version française de la convention est considérée comme faisant foi.
  10. Annulation – Toute annulation doit être notifiée par écrit, la date de réception déterminant la date d’annulation.

Assurance lors de la location d’un logement en France

Le point 8 de nos conditions générales de vente est obligatoire pour les clients français et vise à attirer votre attention sur le point suivant:

Les résidents en France sont tenus de souscrire une assurance de responsabilité civile – « assurance responsabilité civile », qui est généralement incluse dans l’assurance habitation ou disponible en complément. Cela les couvre s’ils endommagent la maison d’une autre personne. Ensuite, le propriétaire de la maison a recours à l’assurance des particuliers, et non à la leur, car l’assurance de la location en France ne couvre pas les dommages causés par les invités. C’est la raison pour laquelle les propriétaires de séjours peuvent demander une preuve d’assurance, comme cela se fait couramment en France.

Nous savons qu’il peut être difficile pour une personne basée au Royaume-Uni d’obtenir une couverture spécialement conçue pour couvrir sa responsabilité pour une location en France et, par conséquent, elle n’aura pas besoin d’une copie du certificat d’assurance. Une assurance voyage ou habitation complète devrait fournir une assurance de responsabilité civile en cas de dommages causés à des biens appartenant à des tiers.

Ces détails sont jugés nécessaires pour éviter tout malentendu. Nous vous considérerons, comme toujours, comme nos hôtes très bienvenus, et sommes confiants que vous emporterez avec vous de bons souvenirs de vos vacances aux Ecureuils.